top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Yip

Day Trip to Yongin

Updated: Oct 31, 2022

My first time traveling outside of Seoul! I took a solo day trip to Yongin, which is about two hours away from Seoul, to visit some friends.


Yongin is home to Everland Theme Park and the Korean Folk Village. I took the bus from Seoul to the Yongin Bus Terminal which only included one transfer. As I left Seoul, I noticed that most of the signs outside the city were in Hangul/not in English. Altogether, it took me about two hours to get to Yongin from Seoul. I actually missed my stop in Yongin because I didn't realize that I had to physically press "stop" on the bus. In Korea, you need to press the stop/red button if you want the bus driver to make a stop at that bus stop. They do not stop at each bus stop, unlike the US bus system.


In Yongin, I visited the Korean Folk Village where I was enriched with knowledge about historical Korean folk villages in the Joseon period. I even got to watch a traditional Korean dance performance! Within the Korean Folk Village, I often saw others dressed up in Hanboks (traditional Korean attire), which I so desperately also wanted to do but it was 97°F with the humidity so I decided to try another time. It was so nice to visit Yongin and catch up with friends.


September 18, 2022


These pictures are from the Korean Folk Village!


62 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page